Thursday, February 13, 2020

Meet Your Local Candidates!

China voters, meet your local candidates!

Candidates’ Forum on Sunday, February 23 at 2 P.M.

Albert Church Brown Memorial Library
37 Main Street, China Village

Candidates In March 3 Special Election for China Select Board:

Christopher Hahn
Janet Preston
Kevin Rhoades

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Tom Parent: Forest Fires, Maine and Beyond

Sunday, February 9 at 2 P.M.

Tom Parent discusses forest fires in Maine and beyond.

Everyone welcome – free admission - refreshments

Friday, January 10, 2020

2020 Census Informational Session

Want To Help With The 2020 Census?

Interesting part-time, well-paid jobs ($17.50/Hour Plus $0.58/Mile)

An informational session will be held on Saturday, January, 11 from 11 A.M. – 1 P. M.

Albert Church Brown Memorial Library
37 Main Street  China Village

For more information, please call the library at 207-968-2926 during library hours:

Tuesday and Thursday: 2-6 P.M.
Saturday: 10 A.M. - Noon

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Help With the 2020 Census

Want To Help With The 2020 Census?

Interesting part-time, well-paid jobs ($17.50/Hour Plus $0.58/Mile)

An informational session will be held on Thursday, December, 19 from 2-4 P.M.

Albert Church Brown Memorial Library
37 Main Street  China Village

For more information, please call the library at 207-968-2926 during library hours:

Tuesday and Thursday: 2-6 P.M.
Saturday: 10 A.M. - Noon


Saturday, December 7, 2019

2019 Holiday Open House

Sunday, December 8 from 2-4 P.M.

Join us for our annual holiday open house!

Albert Church Brown Memorial Library
37 Main Street, China Village

Santa Claus, music by Maine-ly Harmony, crafts sale, refreshments

Everyone welcome!

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wabanaki Technologies

Sunday, November 17 at 2 P.M.

The Abbe Museum presents

Wabanaki Technologies



Refreshments – free admission – everyone welcome

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Maine Mystery Writer Paul Doiron

Sunday, October 27 at 2 P.M.

Paul Doiron, Maine mystery writer and author of The Mike Bowditch Mysteries.

Refreshments - free admission - everyone welcome

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Red Sox Historian Ray Sinibaldi

Sunday, September 29 at 2 P.M.

Red Sox historian Ray Sinibaldi will compare two World Series champion teams a century apart (and maybe predict the 2019 champion).

Refreshments – free admission – everyone welcome

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

History of Weathervanes with Larry Kassman

Sunday, September 8 at 2 P.M.

Weathervanes: History of Rooftop Ornaments presented by Larry Kassman

Refreshments – free admission – everyone welcome

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Help the China Library and Help the Environment!

Purchase a $2.50 reusable Community Bag at the Hannaford store located at

33 Hannaford Drive, South China, ME

during the month of August and Albert Church Brown Memorial Library will receive a $1 donation for every bag sold!

Hannaford Community bags can be found on the dedicated reusable bag rack.